What is love?

What is love? Is it just a word? Is love a feeling? Is it a diagnostic? or Is it something that happens overnight?

There is something about love that many of us seem to fail to realize- Love is GOD. God is LOVE. If you love someone, it should be the same love that God has for you. Do you agree?

Not in the world today. People use the word love just to get what they want from a person. “Baby- I love you — because I want to sex.” ” I love you–because you gave me money, a car, diamonds, or you paid my bills.” Love is not supposed to be a trap. It should not be a word that people use to get what they want when they want it. It should not be a situation where you must question yourself. The act of love is not difficult. I often asked myself – Does he really love me?  I thought it was love because of how I felt about him but, was it love? I was confused, don’t understand why I have to question myself. Once we give up our hearts, we end up giving our parts. Therefore we must question ourselves: what does God say about love?

Screenshot 2016-07-06 at 8.58.28 AM

I had to dig a little deeper because I needed to know the real meaning of Love.

In Romans 12: 9- Love must be sincere

Romans 13:10- Love does no harm to a neighbor

1 Corinthians 13:7 -It always protects, trusts and hopes

1 Corinthians 13:13 -The greatest gift is love

Remember God loved you first!

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. Madame Butterfly · July 6, 2016

    Poet Nikki Giovanni said:

    “We love because it’s the only true adventure”
    So what’s love got to do with it?
    Love is an opportunity to connect with the God in you, sharing with others and loving the love vibration.

Leave a Reply

