God rather than Man…

God is the source and the strength of our lives. He moves all pain, fear and doubt. He promises leads us and never to leave us. So, ladies I ask you why do we tend to put other men before GOD? He is supposed to be the #1 man in our lives. The bible say; put not man before God. How do we put other men before GOD? Example;

1. When we are in love with someone. ( we go absolutely insane) .

     a. That man is the first and last person we talk to on the phone

     b. We think about this man all day long

     c. We just wanna be with that person 24/7.

Screenshot 2017-05-03 at 11.47.57 PM

Now ya’ll tell me is this putting a man before GOD?  Of course. You see , God can be a jealous God. He does not want us to put anyone before him . God wants us to be: The first one we talk to in the morning, the one who stays on our mind daily, and he wants us to enter in his presence with praise. “Love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, and all your strength.” (Deuteronomy 6:5)

By experience when you have Jesus on your mind daily he reveals the truth and light in your circumstances. I was dating someone a couple of years ago who I absolutely loved. I thought he was my everything. I could talk to him about any and everything. We were inseparable. Now, I would have to admit that I put so much time and energy into this relationship. I sometimes forgot to read my bible, pray or even talk to God because I was so involved in this man. Eventually, it became draining and depressing. One day I decided to wake up early one morning to cry out to God. I was feeling very low the day before. My cry out to God was simple sign for help. I needed him to come and save me from this relationship and from myself. Sometimes in life we tend to lose sight of how powerful God is.- Not just by his many blessings but by his never failing love. Even when we put a man before him he still forgive us and loves us unconditionally. No man can do all the Jesus can do. So I challenged my queens out there to focus on God. If you are in a relationship make sure God comes first before your man. Let him have a front seat at your concert called life.

He wants your full attention because we were created to worship him daily. Don’t forget to put God first.

 

Prayer to God:

Dear God,

Thank you lord for your love. Lord, interrupt me with your divine presence and keep my mind focused on your word. I recognize that I can do nothing without you. Everything starts and ends with you. Before you can abide in me, I must abide in you. No matter how crazy things get or how busy I may be, I must make time for you. Keep me ever so mindful of my mission and obedient to your teachings. I do not want to miss out on what you have in store for me.

In Jesus name I pray.

Amen

Leave a Reply

